Published On: Sun, Sep 13th, 2020

UK includes Portugal and Hungary on its quarantine list as well as French Polonesia

In its latest travel update, Britain declared Portugal and Hungary, as well as French Polonesia, and Reunion an overseas territory of France, a “risk zone”.

As of September 12, those who come from these countries and regions will remain in quarantine for 14 days.

British Foreign Secretary Grant Shapss announced that Portugal’s Azorus and Madeire regions were exempt from the restrictions.

Just like many other countries in Europe as well as Turkey, UK stands great risk of another wave of covid 19 outbreak. The illness has had a very negative effect on holiday plans of Brits as well as tourism revenues expectations of countries such as Turkey.

Analytics Made Easy - StatCounter